You are here

AusSeabed Webinar Series

 

This year, in response to the global pandemic and cancellation of the Australian Marine Science Association annual conference, the Steering Committee has decided to host a series of webinars to take the place of the annual general meeting and workshop.

 

These webinars will include lightning talks from some of those who submitted abstracts to our AMSA seabed mapping session and incrementally touch off on the workshop and administrative activities that were originally scheduled to accompany this year’s conference. See below for the session themes.

 

The webinars will be hosted between June and September from 11 AM AEST (10:30 AM ACST, 09:00 AM AWST or 1:00 PM NZST) on the last Thursday of the month and run for an hour and forty-five minutes. Participation is free but as attendance is capped you will need to register for the events using the links below. The session themes have been finalised and final programs will be released the month prior to the session to give flexibility for speaker scheduling.  

 

Webinar themes and registration links

 

August (27th): Data sharing and collaboration (with Outreach, Education and engagement workshop activities)—register here.

 

AusSeabed Webinar – Data Sharing Collaboration

The AusSeabed webinar series continues this August with the theme “Data Sharing and Collaboration”. Listen to talks on national and international data infrastructures that are facilitating coordinated efforts and participate in a workshop session on community outreach, education, and engagement. AusSeabed invites anyone with an interest in seabed data (personal or professional) to register and get involved with the AusSeabed initiative. See below for speaker schedule and registration link.

 

AusSeabed Webinar Series

Thursday 27 August 2020, 0900 – 1045 AWST

Workshop theme: Outreach, Engagement, and Education

Talks: Data Sharing and Collaboration

Register here

Welcome

Work plan 2020/21 summary

Kim Austine, EGS Survey (Session Chair)

 

Global Multi-Resolution Topography: A platform to deliver compilations on-the-fly

Vicki Ferrini, LDEO, USA

 

 
 

Seabed2030 database

Evgenia Bazhenova, NIWA

 
 

Engagement and Outreach Workshop Session

Ralph Talbot-Smith, WA DoT

 
 

Index of Marine Surveys for Assessment

Gordon Motherwell, WA DWER

 
 

MNF 10-year strategy

Barbara Musso, CSIRO MNF

 
 

Questions and close

 

 

 

Webinar

Thu 27 Aug 2020 To Thu 27 Aug 2020

9:00am To 10:45am